Crans-Montana

Crans-Montana is a dynamic and vibrant Swiss Alpine resort easily accessible by train from Geneva International Airport or by car.

A true mountain town that has maintained its authentic charm, the resort offers a rich range of activities including 140 km of alpine ski slopes, cross-country ski trails, a snow-park, but also hiking trails, a wake-park, trails and a bike park for mountain bikes.

Internationally renowned events are held throughout the year, including winter ski competitions such as the Alpine Ski World Cup in the winter and the Caprice Music Festival, the Omega European Golf Masters in summer.

With some 120 stores including renowned boutiques from the most prestigious haute couture brands and many gourmet restaurants in which three have a Michelin star, the resort is also a delight for epicureans!

 

 

Summer activities

Hiking, Trail running

VTT, E-Bike

Adventure Park with zip lines

Swimming

 

Winter activities

140 km of ski slopes

16 km of cross-country skiing

21 km of snowshoe trails

75 km of winter hikes

100’000 m2 of snowparks

 

Ski in Crans-Montana

Signature Jack Nicklaus Course – 9 hole, par 35, 2729 m

The quality of its preparation and the magnificent views over the Valais Alps have earned the Jack Nicklaus Course to be designated as the most beautiful 9 holes of Switzerland on four occasions. Although relatively short, it requires accuracy with its narrow winding fairways and strategically placed obstacles.

 

International schools

With its international background, the resort welcomes two international schools in its heart, offering courses for students coming from all around the world in a sporty and educational atmosphere.

Distances

From Geneva : 2h with car, 2h40 with train – From Sion : 30 min with car, 40 min with train – From Sierre : 20min with car , 25 min with train

Crans-Montana

Crans-Montana est une station alpine suisse dynamique et vibrante facilement accessible en train depuis l’Aéroport International de Genève ou en voiture.

Véritable ville de montagne ayant su conserver un charme authentique, la station propose une riche palette d’activités avec notamment  140 km de pistes de ski Alpins, des pistes de ski de fonds, un snowpark, mais aussi des chemins de randonnées, un wakepark, des trails et un bikepark pour mountain bikes.

Des évènements de renommée internationale sont organisés tout au long de l’année, que ce soit par des compétitions de skis en hiver dont une épreuve de la coupe du monde de ski Alpin, le Caprice Music Festival, l’Omega European Master et des championnats de course automobile en été.

Avec quelques 120 magasins dont les boutiques des plus grandes maisons de haute couture et de nombreux restaurants gastronomiques dans lesquels trois arborent une étoile Michelin, la station sait aussi ravir les épicuriens.

 

Activités d’été

Randonnée, Trail running

VTT, E-Bike

Tyrolienne

Piscine

 

Activités d’hiver

140 km de pistes de ski

16 km de pistes de ski de fond

21 km de sentiers raquettes

75 km de randonnées hivernales

100’000 m2 de snowparks

 

Le ski à Crans-Montana

Signature Jack Nicklaus golf course – 9 trou, par 35, 2729m

La qualité de sa préparation et les vues magnifique sur les Alpes valaisannes ont valu au parcours Jack Nicklaus d’être désigné comme le plus beau 9 trous de Suisse à quatre reprises. Relativement court, il nécessite toutefois une grande précision avec ses fairways jamais droits et les obstacles qui jalonnent le parcours. Un défi qui s’adresse aussi bien au joueur moyen qu’aux experts.

 

Écoles internationales

Fort de son orientation internationale, la station abrite deux grandes écoles internationales offrant des cours de qualité à des élèves du monde entier dans une atmosphère sportive et éducative.

 

Distances

De Genève : 2h en voiture, 2h40 en train – De Sion : 30 min en voiture, 40 min en train – De Sierre : 20min en voiture , 25 min en train